Drafts and reverting to a previous entry
Reverting an entry to a previous version
If you mistakenly published a draft, or need to revert back to a previous version in time, you can use Craft's "Recent Revisions" feature.
Drafts - Creating, editing and publishing
The Draft process has changed significantly since updating to CraftCMS 3.2 so please watch this video before attempting to create Drafts.
The short of it is this: Do not hit the "Update Entry" button when saving a Draft, which results in publishing the Draft. Instead, let Craft auto-save the Draft for you after any changes to the entry. You'll know the Draft has been saved by observing the green checkbox next to the Draft name. See video: